Click here for more information about how we are dealing with COVID-19 and what you should do for your visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5

Neurology Diagnostics, Inc.

Adult Neurology & Electrodiagnostic Medicine located in South Dayton & North Dayton, Dayton, OH

59 total reviews

Neurology Diagnostics, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Neurology Diagnostics, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lanetta T.
Submitted 11/24/21
Great, I felt sincerely listened to and Dr. V is working diligently to resolve my issues.
Linda A.
Submitted 11/19/21
Dr Vandersluis is an excellent doctor and the staff is wonderful! They are very thorough and knowledgeable!
Donald C.
Submitted 11/18/21
I like Dt. Vandersluis. He explains everything, tells me what I need to be aware of.
Larry B.
Submitted 11/11/21
For a few months, I have noticed a gradual cognitive decline in my husband of 51 years. My friend recommended Dr. Joel to me and our first visit was yesterday - Nov. 10th. What began as an emotional sobering experience to now having hope describes our time in the office. I firmly believe that “God experiences” do indeed occur as evidenced by my husband being able to join a Phase 3 Clinical Trial sponsored by Eli Lilly. We made the deadline to enroll by 2 days. I have often wondered how or if things would be different now if I had scheduled this appointment earlier. We cannot look backward - only forward now. If there is a chance of this trial drug working, we have to take this opportunity to try. I truly believe that my hubby left the office feeling less anxious and more at peace. “In sickness and health” now take on a different meaning, but I have assured my husband, Larry, that we are in this adventure together! Thanks to the entire team at Neurology Diagnostics, Inc. Let the journey begin!
Freddie C.
Submitted 11/10/21
First visit. Many many many questions asked of me. EMG required but not scheduled so have to make a second trip. Third visit for followup with other than Dr. In two months.
Chasity Marie S.
Submitted 11/05/21
It was an ok vist
Donald O.
Submitted 11/04/21
Everyone was pleasant cheerful and pleasant office well organized and happy with our experience
Crystal P.
Submitted 11/04/21
very nice polite explains everything every well
James M.
Submitted 11/03/21
If your looking for a Neuro, this is where you need to go. Staff was wonderful from the moment of checking in to checking out and this includes pre-examination! Dr. Vandersluis was Great - very kind, provided explanation and the avenue to which we’ll be taking. All questions were answered and he even walked us to check-out. Quite happy and highly recommended!
Jessie P.
Submitted 10/29/21
Everyone was very professional and friendly. They were very thorough in obtaining a complete history and we never felt rushed as happens in some offices. Would definitely recommend this group!
Jamie G.
Submitted 10/14/21
The staff is always very friendly and upbeat. I had to do paperwork today and the staff was very efficient and helpful. The MA was very efficient in the room during the in-take process. Dr. Vandersluis was very prompt and reviewed my medications. I always have a positive experience during my visit and my concerns are always reviewed. I would and I have recommended Dr. Vandersluis to my friends.
James N.
Submitted 10/13/21
I was pleased that the medication Dr Vandersluis prescribed helped reduce my tremor. His staff was very thorough and caring. I appreciate the treatment I received.
Sandra L.
Submitted 10/12/21
Had two tests run on nerves and muscles. Technician was very thorough on nerve test. Doctor was very rushed on muscle test.
Lisa R.
Submitted 10/08/21
It had been a year since I had been in. I was seen on time and had my testing that I needed before I left the office. After my appt. I felt like very satisfied that I didn't have to come back for more appointments for testing and have to take more time off work.
Judy M.
Submitted 10/07/21
Staff and doctor very friendly. Answered all my questions. Would recommend to anyone looking for this type of practice.
Lyrae E.
Submitted 10/07/21
Fast friendly service. Very knowledgeable.
Molly L.
Submitted 10/06/21
This was my initial visit and my medical history was reviewed in great detail. I was impressed by the staff and the dr. I only waited 10 minutes before I was taken back to an exam room. I appreciated the prompt attention.
Holly H.
Submitted 10/01/21
Staff was curteous, knowledgeable and efficient. I would definitely recommend.
Kenneth H.
Submitted 09/29/21
I have been placed in a study program. I was given a diagnosis that I have early stage Dementia. I am in a study program.
Marilyn B.
Submitted 09/28/21
Staff is very friendly and pleasant always Helpful. The Doctor Takes the time to go over everything with you and answers your questions with patience.